Blog - uncategorized

OKBet NBA| Top 5 NBA Teams With The Most Victories

August 20, 2022
byokbet147 views
OKBet NBA| Top 5 NBA Teams With The Most Victories

The NBA Finals are the league’s championship series and happen at the end of the regular season. Except for 1950, when the winner of the Eastern Division faced the winner of the Western and Central Divisions. Also, all Finals play in a best-of-seven format between the winners of the Eastern and Western Conferences.

Let’s look at the OKBet NBA teams that have won the most titles and some of the players who helped them get there.

17 NBA Championships: Boston Celtics

The Celtics and the Lakers have won the same number of NBA championships. They were one of the league’s first four teams in 1949. They have always had the same nickname and lived in the same city.

Between 1959 and 1966, Bill Russell led the team to eight straight NBA titles. He is the best winner because he has won more championships than any other NBA player.

In 1978, the Celtics took Larry Bird, a small center from Indiana, in the draft. In the 1980s, they kept winning. When Bird, Kevin McHale, and Robert Parish led them to three championships, the most recent of which was in 1986.

In 2008, 22 years after their first championship in 1986, the Celtics were able to win again. The Boston Celtics beat the Los Angeles Lakers throughout six games to win their 17th NBA title. They have led by Kevin Garnett, Paul Pierce, and Ray Allen.

17 NBA Championships: Los Angeles Lakers

OKBET users know more about the Lakers than the other NBA team from Los Angeles, the Clippers. They were the first team to become a dynasty when they won four of the first five NBA championships in the early 1950s. Legendary George Mikan, Jim Pollard, and Vern Mikkelsen led those teams.

They didn’t lose any of their 33 games in 1972, which was a big run. One of the best centers in NBA history, Wilt Chamberlain, was the team’s captain. Jerry West, Gail Goodrich, and Elgin Baylor were on that team. When they took Magic Johnson from Michigan State in the 1979 draft, that was the start of their next dynasty. Johnson was on a Lakers team that won five championships in the 1980s. He played with Kareem-Abdul Jabbar, James Worthy, Byron Scott, and Michael Cooper. Coach Pat Riley led the team.

The Lakers were on top of the NBA again in the early 2000s after not winning a title in the 1990s. Shaquille O’Neal, a famous center for the Orlando Magic, was sent to the Los Angeles Lakers in a trade. The Lakers won 3 consecutive championships from 2000 to 2002, thanks to O’Neal, All-Star guard Kobe Bryant, and head coach Phil Jackson.

6 NBA Championships: Chicago Bulls

It’s hard to imagine what the NBA would be like without the Chicago Bulls, which is strange since they were only perfect for one decade, the 1990s. The NBA stars Michael Jordan, Scottie Pippen, and B.J. Armstrong led the Bulls to their first title in 1991. Also, Horace Grant won three more championships between 1991 and 1993.

They were able to conquer three straight championships from 1996 to 1998. Jordan and Pippen kept the core, and Dennis Rodman, Toni Kukoc, and Steve Kerr have brought in.

The best chance they had to win a championship was in 2012. Thanks to MVP Derrick Rose, they had the best record in the Eastern Conference going into the playoffs. In the last few minutes of Game 1 of the first round against the Philadelphia 76ers, Rose tore his ACL. The Sixers beat the Bulls in six games.

6 NBA Championships: Golden State Warriors

From 1951 to 1962, the Warriors played out of Philadelphia. In 1956, they won the NBA title for the first time. Neil Johnston and Paul Arizin, two of the best players in franchise history, have been in charge of these teams.

Since the early 1990s, Chris Mullin, Tim Hardaway, and Mitch Richmond, also known as “Run TMC.” It is a play on the hip-hop duo “Run DMC” from the 1980s. They are one of the most famous trios in the history of the NBA and one of my all-time favorite OKBet NBA teams.

In 2015, when Stephen Curry, Klay Thompson, Draymond Green, and Andre Iguodala led the Warriors to their fourth NBA title, a new era of Bay Area dominance began. By beating LeBron James and the Cavaliers. In the same year, they won 28 games in a row, which is the second-longest winning streak in franchise history.

The Warriors beat Kevin Durant’s Oklahoma City Thunder in the Western Conference Finals a year before he joined the Warriors. He helped them win two more championships in 2017 and 2018.

5 NBA Championships: San Antonio Spurs

In the late 1990s, the Spurs were a hard team for the rest of the league to beat. David Robinson, Avery Johnson, and Tim Duncan, who was probably the best power forward, led their teams. In 1999, Gregg Popovich’s team would win the first championship for the franchise.

David Robison said he left the NBA after winning the title in 2003. During this time, the Spurs won three NBA titles. Tony Parker and Manu Ginobili had just joined the team and won two of those titles. With the help of new players, the team made it to the NBA finals in 2013 and 2014. 2014 was the year Danny Green and Kawhi Leonard won their fifth and most recent NBA titles.

They won three straight NBA Finals in 2003, 2005, and 2007, marking the beginning of their natural dominance. These teams lead by Popovich, Duncan, Tony Parker, and Manu Ginobli. After seven years, San Antonio finally won a championship when they beat the Miami Heat and their “Big 3,” LeBron James, Dwayne Wade, and Chris Bosh. It was payback for a heartbreaking loss to the Heat in 2013.

Read more: OKBet NBA News: Pau Gasol’s No. 16 Jersey Will Be Retired By The Lakers

OKBET Newsletter Subscribe to Our Newsletter

Loader Submitting...